Read A Likes By Title
     Catalog Search

The Man with the Compound Eyes

The Man with the Compound EyesIf you like...
The Man with the Compound Eyes
by: Wu Ming-Yi

... try these books on magical realism, environmental themes, and family bonds.

 

 

 

The Good Lord Bird

The Good Lord BirdIf you like...
The Good Lord Bird
by: James McBride

... try these novels and fictional memoirs about abolitionists, fugitive slaves, and the antebellum South.

 

 

Little Wolves

If you like...
Little Wolves
by: Thomas Maltman

The 2014 All Iowa Reads selection offers a mythic psychological drama played out in small-town Minnesota. If you need a book with all the ends tied up neatly, you may not be satisfied with Little Wolves. But if you are drawn to mysteries within mysteries, especially those dark mysteries of the heart, then this is the book for you.

... try these lyrical, psychological fiction stories about family secrets, and murder mysteries with a strong sense of place.

The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry

If you like...
The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry
by: Rachel Joyce

Harold is convinced that he must deliver a letter to an old friend in order to save her, meeting various characters along the way and reminiscing about the events of his past and people he has known.

... try these amusing stories of self-discovery, funny pilgrimages and heartwarming stories about everyday people.

 

And the Mountains Echoed

If you like...
And the Mountains Echoed
by: Khaled Hosseini

The best-selling author of The Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid Suns presents a story inspired by human love, how people take care of one another and how choices resonate through subsequent generations.

... try these accounts of life in Afghanistan, more family sagas, and novels with a strong sense of place.

 

Page 1 of 7

Featured Book



Our Newest Titles

For the past...  


Our Newest
Movies & Music
For the past...  

Novelist

Online Book Clubs

Award Winners

529 Pierce St.
4005 Morningside Ave.
2912 Hamilton Blvd.
Sioux City Iowa 51101
Sioux City Iowa 51106
(Lower B, Plaza Professional Center)
712.255.2933
712.255.2924
Sioux City Iowa 51104
Monday-Wednesday 9am-8pm
Monday-Thursday 10am-6pm
712.255.2926
Thursday-Saturday 9am-5pm
Friday-Saturday 10am-5pm
Monday-Friday 10:30am-5:30pm
Sunday (Sept-May) 1pm-5pm